Testimonials


I spent the month of October here and had a fantastic time. The cottages are the perfect size for two people, are very clean and have a great beachy feel to them. The people I met in the other cottages really made my stay here special. Everyone was just so friendly. You’re also about a minute walk to the beach which is a great beach for taking long walks on.  Caddy’s bar/ restaurant is right there and it’s a great place to get a drink and watch the sunset. You’re also very close to many other restaurants, bars and grocery stores. Most are no more than a 5 minute car ride away. It really is a diamond in the rough.

5 Stars

Mike (October 2016)

 


The cottages are beautiful and clean. Location is great. Very affordable. … and pet friendly! What more could you want?

5 Stars

Sharon (June 2016)

 


My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was amazing! These cottages are so cute and comfortable and are literally down the road from the beach! We walked over there every day. The owners of Sunset Beach are really nice and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They went above and beyond what we expected. Not to mention they are located nearby to EVERYTHING you’d want to do while at Treasure Island! It was just an overall a great place to stay and I can not wait to go back!

5 Stars

Stacey and Justin (September 2015)

 


Loved it here, the cottages are so cute and comfortable. We met some friends here for the weekend, they booked a hotel down the road and they were jealous of this place! They will be staying here next time. The owners are very welcoming, and we were able to bring our dog which is a huge bonus for us, we will definitely be staying here again.

5 Stars

Alice and Adam (June 2015)

 


We spent winter 2015 at the Sunset Beach cottages. The cottages and grounds were well cared for and lovely. Brian and Susan are accommodating and really want their guest to be happy and comfortable. The cottages are well decorated, close to the beach, restaurants and night life. The other guests were friendly and fun to spend time with, but respected your privacy. This is “Old Florida” at its very best!

5 Stars

Bob & Beckie Bacue (January-April 2015)

 


I will be staying again. The courtyard to grill and the cottage we stayed in was wonderful!! We couldn’t have asked for better host than Brian and Susan. Both went above and beyond anything else anyone has ever done as an owner. I cannot say enough about this place. The beach is across the street. Only thing I would do different is rent a car or sign up for the trolly for the week.

5 Stars

Lori (May 2015)

 


Beautiful and clean cottages right across the street from the beach. One of the few places in Treasure Island where you can bring your dog with you. These cottages have very nice front porches with tables and chairs, gas BBQ grill, washer and dryer, and you can even build a camp fire in the common area. We will be back next year!

5 Stars

Terry (May 2015)

 


These cottages are a perfect getaway! The landscaping creates a lush tropical garden to enjoy either from the porch or around a table at the grill.
You really know your on vacation at the beach when you step into this cottage thanks to it’s whimsical decor! Everything is bright and fun, down to the flip flop salt and pepper shakers!

Beautiful, clean, and reasonable just steps away from front row sunsets. Love this place!

5 Stars

Nina (April 2015)

 


This Hidden Treasure gives you the opportunity to experience the “Old Florida Charm”. These are one bedroom cottages that have everything you’ll need for your stay. Any beach lover will find this an ideal location as you’ll be a short walk across the street from a beautiful section of beach. There are several resturants that are also within walking distance. The owners are exceptional at going above and beyond to ensure you have a plesant stay. These cottages surround a courtyard area that is great for cookouts, sunning or reading a book. At the time we were there the people in the other cabins were very friendly so we enjoyed visiting with them al well.

5 Stars

Linda (February 2015)

 


Star Rating *

Brief Comment *

Longer Description *

Your Name

Dates of Vacation